You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys lock Jason Taumalolo against the Rabbitohs in Round 17.

The North Queensland Cowboys and South Sydney Rabbitohs have both confirmed their final 17 ahead of their Round 5 NRL Telstra Premiership clash at 1300SMILES Stadium on Friday night.

The Cowboys have made one change with Coen Hess starting at prop with Patrick Kaufusi moving back to the bench. 

The Rabbitohs have made a heap of changes with Damien Cook starting at hooker, pushing Robbie Farah back to the bench. Sam Burgess will start at prop, with Jason Clarke going back to the bench. Angus Crichton will start at lock with Anthony Cherrington coming on to the bench.

North Queensland Cowboys

1 Lachlan Coote
2 Kyle Feldt
3 Javid Bowen
4 Kane Linnett
5 Gideon Gela-Mosby
6 Michael Morgan
7 Johnathan Thurston
16 Coen Hess
9 Jake Granville
10 Scott Bolton
11 Gavin Cooper
12 Ethan Lowe
13 Jason Taumalolo
8 Patrick Kaufusi
14 Ben Hampton
15 John Asiata
17 Shaun Fensom

Coach: Paul Green

South Sydney Rabbitohs

1 Alex Johnston
2 Braidon Burns
3 Robert Jennings
4 Siosifa Talakai
5 Bryson Goodwin
6 Cody Walker
7 Adam Reynolds
8 Thomas Burgess
14 Damien Cook
13 Sam Burgess (C)
11 John Sutton
12 Kyle Turner
15 Angus Crichton
10 Jason Clark
9 Robbie Farah
16 Zane Musgrove
19 Anthony Cherrington

Coach: Michael Maguire


Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners