You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Joseph Manu will line up at centre for the Roosters against the Knights in Round 7.

The Newcastle Knights and Sydney Roosters have announced their final teams for their Round 7 NRL Telstra Premiership clash.

Jamie Buhrer and Anthony Tupou are out for the Knights. Joe Wardle and Daniel Saifiti start, with Luke Yates and Jacob Saifiti joining the bench.

Sio Siua Taukeiaho returns for the Roosters on the bench, with Kane Evans out of the side. Paul Carter start at hooker with Jake Friend dropping to the bench and Connor Watson out of the 17.


1 Brendan Elliot
2 Ken Sio
3 Dane Gagai
4 Peter Mata'utia
5 Nathan Ross
6 Brock Lamb
7 Trent Hodkinson (C)
17 Daniel Saifiti
9 Danny Levi
10 Josh Starling
11 Sione Mata'utia
16 Joe Wardle
13 Mitchell Barnett


8 Jack Stockwell
14 Sam Stone
19 Luke Yates
21 Jacob Saifiti

Coach: Nathan Brown


1 Michael Gordon
2 Daniel Tupou
3 Joseph Manu
4 Blake Ferguson
5 Shaun Kenny-Dowall
6 Luke Keary
7 Mitchell Pearce
8 Jared Waerea-Hargreaves
18 Paul Carter
10 Isaac Liu
11 Boyd Cordner (C)
12 Mitchell Aubusson
13 Aidan Guerra


9 Jake Friend (C)
15 Zane Tetevano
16 Ryan Matterson
23 Sio Siua Taukeiaho

Coach: Trent Robinson‌



Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners