You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Warriors prop Ben Matulino expects a massive battle in the middle against the Titans.

Warriors coach Stephen Kearney has named an unchanged line-up for his side's eighth Anzac Day match against the Melbourne Storm.

Ben Matulino's comeback from a knee injury moves a step closer with his inclusion in the extended 21-man squad for the traditional Anzac Day NRL clash at AAMI Park in Melbourne next Tuesday.

Matulino's inclusion in the reserves is the only change from the 21-man squad initially named for last Saturday's clash against Canberra. He joins Nathaniel Roache, Charlie Gubb, Ligi Sao, Sam Lisone, Bunty Afoa, Ata Hingano and Mason Lino on the extended bench.

"Ben's getting closer," said Kearney.

"He has been making good progress since returning to full training and should be ready to play soon."

For more on this story visit


1 Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (C)
2 Blake Ayshford
3 David Fusitu'a
4 Solomone Kata
5 Ken Maumalo
6 Kieran Foran
7 Shaun Johnson
8 James Gavet
9 Issac Luke
10 Jacob Lillyman
11 Bodene Thompson|
12 Ryan Hoffman
13 Simon Mannering

14 Nathaniel Roache
15 Charlie Gubb
16 Ligi Sao
17 Sam Lisone
18 Ben Matulino
20 Bunty Afoa
21 Mafoa'aeata Hingano
22 Mason Lino


Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners