You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
John Sutton in action against the Raiders in Round 21.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs and Brisbane Broncos have confirmed their 17-man line-ups ahead of their Round 8 Telstra Premiership clash.

The Rabbitohs have been forced into several changes with Adam Reynolds out. John Sutton moves to five-eighth from the back row, with Cody Walker shifting to halback. George Burgess comes into the starting side at prop, pushing Kyle Turner back to the second row. Braidon Burns has been replaced by Hymel Hunt on the wing. Cameron Murray will play on the bench.

The Broncos have been forced to make a few changes with Jordan Kahu succumbing to a groin injury. He will be replaced by David Mead with Jonus Pearson named on the bench. Herman Ese'ese starts in the front row with Korbin Sims shifting to the bench, while Alex Glenn will start in the back row with Sam Thaiday switching to the bench.

‌South Sydney Rabbitohs
1 Alex Johnston
21 Hymel Hunt
3 Siosifa Talakai
4 Robert Jennings
5 Bryson Goodwin
11 John Sutton
6 Cody Walker
8 Thomas Burgess
9 Damien Cook
17 George Burgess 
10 Kyle Turner
12 Angus Crichton
13 Sam Burgess (c)
14 Robbie Farah
15 Jason Clark
16 Zane Musgrove
19 Cameron Murray

Coach: Michael Maguire

Brisbane Broncos

1 Darius Boyd (c)
2 Corey Oates
3 James Roberts
4 Tautau Moga
17 David Mead 
6 Anthony Milford
7 Kodi Nikorima
16 Herman Ese'ese 
9 Andrew McCullough
10 Adam Blair
14 Alex Glenn 
12 Matt Gillett
13 Josh McGuire
11 Sam Thaiday 
15 Joe Ofahengaue
8 Korbin Sims 
21 Jonus Pearson 
Coach: Wayne Bennett

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners