You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The inaugural Women's Country and City Origin squads have been announced ahead of the Harvey Norman NSW Women's City-Country Shield, to be played at North Sydney Oval on Sunday, 14 May.

The inaugural clash will see the continuation of the Country v City concept, which ended in the men's arena on Sunday afternoon.
The final teams, which exclude those who represented the Australian Jillaroos in last Friday's win over the New Zealand Kiwi Ferns, is filled with women hoping to represent the Harvey Norman NSW Women's Insterstate side against Queensland later in the year.

The clash will be followed by the North Sydney Bears Round 10 game against the Newtown Jets in the Intrust Super Premiership NSW, in which they will compete for the Frank Hyde Shield.
2017 Women's Country squad
1. Brittany Constable
2. Rikeya Horne 
3. Jayme Fressard 
4. Donna Sutton 
5. Brittany Constable
6. Talia Atfield  
7. Kylie Hilder
8. Georgina Brooker
9. Tammy Fletcher 
10. Jennaya Ottaway 
11. Erin Blackwell 
12. Phoebe Desmond 
13. Margaret Watson 
14. Alicia-Kate Hawke
15. Jade Etherden
16. Jerry Burgmann
17. Amy Broadhead
18. Hollie Wheeler 
19. Samantha Wood
20. Alicia Martin
Coach: Mick Young

2017 Women's City squad
1. Tahlia Hunter
2. Taleena Simon
3. Nikia Davis-Welsh
4. Karri Doyle
5. Kate Mullaly
6. Lavina Phillips
7. Allana Ferguson
8. Eunice Grimes
9. Rebecca Riley
10. Ruby Ewe
11. Talesha Quinn
12. Jasmin Allende
13. Nicole Backhouse
14. Kayla Peck
15. Vanessa Foliaki
16. Kaarla Cowan
17. Botille Vette-Welsh
18. Lisa Tauariki
19. Kyara Nean
20. Ashlee Harrison
Coach: Chris Studdon



Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners