You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Aaron Gray scored a first-half hat-trick against Newcastle in Round 2.

South Sydney centre Aaron Gray has been elevated to the starting 13 by coach Michael Maguire for their Round 10 Telstra Premiership clash with Wests Tigers at ANZ Stadium.

Gray, who suffered a knee injury at the Auckland Nines in February, had initially been named in the reserves for Souths on Tuesday but is set to start at centre in place of Siosifa Talakai on Friday night.

Robbie Rochow and Tyrell Fuimaono both still have a chance of making the final cut, while lock-forward Cameron Murray has dropped out of the initial 21-man squad.

Maguire will name his final 17 one hour prior to kick-off against the Tigers.


1 Alex Johnston
2 Braidon Burns
22 Aaron Gray
4 Hymel Hunt
5 Bryson Goodwin
6 Cody Walker
7 Adam Reynolds
8 Tom Burgess
9 Damien Cook
10 Kyle Turner
11 John Sutton
12 Angus Crichton
13 Sam Burgess (C)
14 Robbie Farah
15 Jason Clark
16 Zane Musgrove
18 Anthony Cherrington
19 Robbie Rochow
20 Tyrell Fuimaono

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners