You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Knights centre Dane Gagai has come of age in 2016.

The Newcastle Knights and Canberra Raiders have finalised their line-ups for their Round 10 Telstra Premiership clash at McDonald Jones Stadium.

Mass changes for the Knights with Brendon Elliot out and Dane Gagai moving to fullback. Joe Wardle takes Gagai's place in the centres. In the forwards, Lachlan Fitzgibbon and Josh King start, with Luke Yates dropping to the interchange and Tyler Randell also joining the bench. Sam Stone and Jack Stockwell drop out of the squad.

In contrast, the Raiders have only made one positional change, with Joseph Tapine starting in the back row and Sia Soliola dropping back to the bench in an otherwise unchanged side.


3 Dane Gagai
2 Ken Sio
15 Joe Wardle
4 Peter Mata'utia
5 Nathan Ross
6 Brock Lamb
7 Jaelen Feeney
8 Daniel Saifiti
9 Danny Levi
10 Josh Starling
11 Sione Mata'utia (C)
21 Lachlan Fitzgibbon
20 Josh King
13 Luke Yates
14 Anthony Tupou
17 Jacob Saifiti
19 Tyler Randell


1 Jack Wighton
2 Nick Cotric
3 Jarrod Croker (C)
4 Joseph Leilua
5 Jordan Rapana
6 Blake Austin
7 Aiden Sezer
8 Junior Paulo
9 Josh Hodgson
10 Shannon Boyd
17 Joseph Tapine
12 Elliott Whitehead
13 Luke Bateman
11 Sia Soliola
14 Adam Clydsdale
15 Dunamis Lui
16 Clay Priest

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners