You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
South Sydney prop George Burgess runs out against the Knights in Round 3 of the Telstra Premiership.

The Rabbitohs and Eels will both be without key players for Friday night's Round 12 NRL Telstra Premiership clash at ANZ Stadium.

South Sydney have been forced into a change with Bryson Goodwin ruled out, his omission means exciting tackle-breaking youngster Tyrell Fuimaono starts at centre with Zane Musgrove joining the bench. George Burgess starts, pushing Robbie Rochow back to the interchange.

Workhorse Parramatta forward Nathan Brown has failed to recover from a rib injury suffered last week and is replaced at lock by Daniel Alvaro. Siosaia Vave starts in the front row, with Suaia Matagi moving back to the bench. Will Smith joins the final interchange.


1 Cody Walker
2 Alex Johnston
3 Hymel Hunt
15 Tyrell Fuimaono
5 Aaron Gray
6 John Sutton
7 Adam Reynolds
8 Thomas Burgess
9 Robbie Farah
17 George Burgess
11 Kyle Turner
12 Angus Crichton
13 Sam Burgess (c)
10 Robert Rochow
14 Damien Cook
16 Anthony Cherrington
19 Zane Musgrove


1 Bevan French
2 Semi Radrada
3 Bradley Takairangi
4 Kirisome Auva'a
5 Joshua Hoffman
6 Clinton Gutherson
7 Mitchell Moses
17 Siosaia Vave
9 Kaysa Pritchard
10 Tim Mannah (c)
11 Manu Mau
12 Tepai Moeroa
15 Daniel Alvaro
8 Suaia Matagi
14 Beau Scott (c)
16 Kenny Edwards
19 Will Smith

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners