You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Ryan Hoffman scored the match-winner as the Warriors downed the Titans.

Ryan Hoffman will become the third player to reach the 300-game career milestone while at the Warriors when he lines up against the Gold Coast Titans in Saturday's Round 14 Telstra Premiership clash at Cbus Super Stadium.

Ruben Wiki became the first (and still the only) New Zealander to achieve the feat in the Round 16 match against Wests Tigers at Leichhardt Oval in 2008, while Steve Price followed in the season-opening encounter with Parramatta at Mount Smart Stadium in 2009.

At the time Wiki was only the 10th player to hit the magic mark and Price the 11th.

‌The 33-year-old Hoffman, in his third and final season with the Warriors, will be the 27th player to join the NRL's 300-game club. He would have been there earlier but for the season he had with Wigan in the English Super League in 2011.

Since resuming his NRL career in 2012 Hoffman has played 129 of a possible 139 games as well as continuing to rank as one of the competition's most prolific try-scoring forwards. His try against Parramatta on Saturday was his fifth in 13 matches this year and the 69th of his career since his debut with Melbourne in 2003.

"Ryan is one of the most professional players I've been associated with," said Warriors head coach Stephen Kearney, who played alongside Hoffman across the last two seasons of his NRL career and then worked with him as an assistant coach at the Melbourne Storm from 2006-2010.

"It's a fantastic achievement to reach 300 games in this competition and a tribute to his durability and resilience, especially being an 80-minute back rower.

"With Hoff you know what you will get from him every day of the week."

For more on the Warriors' Round 14 team visit


1 Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (C)
2 David Fusitu’a
3 Blake Ayshford
4 Solomone Kata
5 Ken Maumalo
6 Kieran Foran
7 Shaun Johnson
8 Jacob Lillyman
9 Issac Luke
10 Ben Matulino
11 Bodene Thompson
12 Ryan Hoffman
13 Simon Mannering
14 Nathaniel Roache
15 Sam Lisone
16 Albert Vete
17 Bunty Afoa
18 Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad
20 Ligi Sao
21 Toafofoa Sipley
22 Mafoa'aeata Hingano

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners