Johnathan Thurston following the Cowboys' golden point win over the Broncos.

Updated team lists: Eels v Cowboys

There are two big inclusions in Parramatta Eels and North Queensland Cowboys sides announced for their Round 14 NRL Telstra Premiership clash.

Corey Norman returns in the halves for Parramatta with Clint Gutherson shifting to the centres. Daniel Alvaro starts at porp with Suaia Matagi moving back to the bench.

Johnathan Thurston returns at halfback for the Cowboys in place of Kyle Laybutt.

‌Parramatta Eels
1 Bevan French
2 Semi Radradra
3 Brad Takairangi
6 Clint Gutherson
5 Nathan Davis
21 Corey Norman
7 Mitch Moses
15 Daniel Alvaro
9 Kaysa Pritchard
10 Tim Mannah (c)
11 Manu Ma'u
12 Tepai Moeroa
13 Nathan Brown
8 Suaia Matagi
14 Beau Scott (c)
16 Kenny Edwards
17 Will Smith
Coach: Brad Arthur

North Queensland Cowboys
1 Lachlan Coote
2 Kyle Feldt
3 Justin O'Neill
4 Kane Linnett
5 Antonio Winterstein
7 Michael Morgan
19 Johnathan Thurston
8 John Asiata
9 Jake Granville
10 Scott Bolton
11 Gavin Cooper (c)
12 Ethan Lowe
13 Jason Taumalolo
14 Ben Hampton
15 Coen Hess
16 Shaun Fensom
17 Ben Spina

Coach: Paul Green