You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Updated team lists: Dragons v Knights

The St George Illawarra Dragons and Newcastle Knights have finalised their line-ups for their Round 16 clash at UOW Jubilee Oval.

The Dragons have been forced to make a change with Jack de Belin suspended. Tyson Frizell starts in the second row, pushing Tariq Sims to lock. 

For Newcastle, Josh King will start at prop replacing Josh Starling. Sam Mataora comes on to the bench. 

‌St George Illawarra Dragons
1 Josh Dugan
2 Nene Macdonald
3 Kurt Mann
4 Tim Lafai
5 Jason Nightingale
6 Gareth Widdop (c)
7 Josh McCrone
8 Russell Packer
9 Cameron McInnes
10 Paul Vaughan
19 Tyson Frizell
12 Joel Thompson
11 Tariq Sims

14 Jacob Host
15 Leeson Ah Mau
16 Hame Sele
17 Taane Milne

Coach: Paul McGregor

Newcastle Knights
1 Dane Gagai
2 Ken Sio
3 Brendan Elliot
4 Peter Mata'utia
5 Nathan Ross
6 Brock Lamb
7 Jaelen Feeney
8 Daniel Saifiti
9 Danny Levi
15 Josh King
11 Sione Mata'utia (c)
12 Lachlan Fitzgibbon
13 Mitchell Barnett
14 Luke Yates
16 Tyler Randell
17 Jacob Saifiti
18 Sam Mataora

Coach: Nathan Brown

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners