You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Luke Lewis to play 300th game

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks player Luke Lewis will become the 28th player to achieve the 300-game milestone when he takes the field against South Sydney Rabbitohs on Friday night.

Lewis will be presented with the match ball from his 300th game following the round-20 clash at Southern Cross Group Stadium, officially making him the latest member of the exclusive ‘300 Club’.

Lewis debuted for Penrith in 2001 and played 208 games for the Panthers before joining the Sharks in 2013. He has played 91 games for Cronulla.

“What Luke has done over the course of his long career is quite unique and certainly remarkable,” NRL CEO Todd Greenberg said.

“He has won Premierships with two different Clubs, at the beginning and then again towards the back-end of his career.

“With the Panthers, he did so as a winger, and then with the Sharks 13 years later, as a back-rower, in a performance which won him the Clive Churchill medal.

“Along the way, he has also represented NSW as well as Australia.

“On behalf of all Rugby League fans I congratulate him on this achievement.”

THE 300 CLUB (27 players)

App    Player                          Club/s                                                       Years
355     Darren Lockyer              Brisbane                                                  1995-2011
350     Terry Lamb                    Wests, Canterbury                                   1980-1996
349     Steve Menzies               Manly, Northern Eagles                           1993-2008
348     Cameron Smith            Melbourne                                              2002-2017
347     Corey Parker                 Brisbane                                                  2001-2016
336     Brad Fittler                     Penrith, Sydney Roosters                        1989-2004
332     Cliff Lyons                     Norths, Manly                                           1985-1999
330     Nathan Hindmarsh        Parramatta                                               1998-2012
328     Andrew Ettingshausen   Cronulla                                                   1983-2000
325     Geoff Gerard                 Parramatta, Manly, Penrith                      1974-1989
318     Jason Croker                Canberra                                                  1991-2006
317     Hazem El Masri             Bulldogs                                                   1996-2009
315     Paul Langmack             Canterbury, Wests, Easts                         1983-1999
315     Luke Priddis                   C'berra, B'bane, P'rith, St George Ill       1997-2010
314     Cooper Cronk              Melbourne                                              2004-2017
313     Steve Price                    Bulldogs, Warriors                                   1994-2009
313     Brent Kite                       St George Illawarra, Manly, Penrith         2002-2015
312     Ruben Wiki                    Canberra, Warriors                                  1993-2008
311     Chris Heighington       Wests Tigers, Cronulla                          2003-2017
309     Petero Civoniceva         Brisbane, Penrith                                     1998-2012
307     Brett Kimmorley            N’tle, H'ter, Melb, N Eag, C'nulla, C’bury   1995-2010
303     Anthony Watmough       Northern Eagles, Manly, Parramatta        2002-2015
302     Anthony Minichiello       Sydney Roosters                                       2000-2014
301     Luke Ricketson              Sydney Roosters                                      1991-2005
301     Ryan Hoffman              Melbourne, Warriors                               2003-2017
300     Scott Prince                   N'th Qld, B'bane, Wests Tig, Gold C'st     1998-2013
300     John Morris                    N'tle, P'matta, Wests Tigers, Cronulla      2001-2014


Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners