You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Eels forward Tepai Moeroa wants to make the Parramatta No.13 jersey his own in 2016.

The Parramatta Eels have trimmed their 21-man squad to 19 ahead of their Round 22 NRL Telstra Premiership clash with the Canterbury Bulldogs at ANZ Stadium on Thursday night.

Second-row forward Tepai Moeroa is out of the squad due to injury, with David Gower named in the starting side. The Eels have up until one hour before kick-off to finalise their 17-man team.

Moeroa has scored three tries in 16 games for the Eels this season. Will Smith and Frank Pritchard are the remaining reserves for the Eels, and could yet come into Brad Arthur's team for Thursday night.

No early changes for the Bulldogs, with Kerrod Holland and Asipeli Fine dropping off the reserves list.

Updated Bulldogs squad
1 Will Hopoate
2 Brett Morris
3 Josh Morris
4 Chase Stanley
5 Marcelo Montoya
6 Josh Reynolds
7 Matt Frawley
8 Aiden Tolman
9 Moses Mbye
10 James Graham (C)
11 Josh Jackson
12 Adam Elliott
13 David Klemmer
14 Sam Kasiano
15 Raymond Faitala
16 Danny Fualalo
17 Michael Lichaa
19 Francis Tualau
23 Brenko Lee

Updated Eels squad
1 Bevan French
2 Semi Radradra
3 Michael Jennings
4 Brad Takairangi
5 Kirisome Auva'a
6 Corey Norman
7 Mitchell Moses
8 Siosaia Vave
9 Cameron King
10 Tim Mannah (c)
11 Manu Ma'u
18 David Gower
13 Nathan Brown
14 Daniel Alvaro
15 Ken Edwards
16 Suaia Matagi
17 Peni Terepo
19 Will Smith
20 Frank Pritchard

Official NRL Team Lists


Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners