You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Sam Burgess out of Souths clash

The Rabbitohs will be without skipper Sam Burgess for Friday night's clash with the Warriors at ANZ Stadium.

Burgess has struggled with a ribs injury in recent weeks and has been left out of South Sydney's 19-man squad for the match, with Zane Musgrove named to replace him in the side in the front row.

John Sutton will captain the Rabbitohs in Burgess's absence.

The Warriors have also made a change with Jazz Tevaga to start at hooker in place of Nathaniel Roache.

Updated Rabbitohs 19-man squad

1 Alex Johnston 
2 Bryson Goodwin 
3 Aaron Gray 
4 Tyrell Fuimaono 
5 Campbell Graham 
6 Cody Walker 
7 Adam Reynolds 
8 Thomas Burgess 
9 Damien Cook
17 Zane Musgrove 
11 John Sutton (c)
12 Angus Crichton 
13 Cameron Murray 

14 Robbie Farah 
15 George Burgess 
16 Kyle Turner 
18 Jack Gosiewski 
19 Robert Jennings 
20 David Tyrrell 

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners