You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
The Rabbitohs, Sea Eagles, Eels and Sharks will all be involved in an ANZ Stadium double-header in Round 3 of the 2018 NRL Telstra Premiership.

The NRL will stage an unprecedented four double-headers across four major cities in Australia and New Zealand as part of the 2018 NRL Telstra Premiership.

Sydney's ANZ Stadium and Auckland's Mt Smart Stadium will host double headers in 2018, along with Perth Stadium and Brisbane’s Suncorp Stadium, all in the first 10 rounds of the 2018 Premiership.

It will be the first time in the history of the NRL four double-headers have been a part of the schedule.

The double headers will feature:

- South Sydney Rabbitohs v Warriors and Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs v Premiers Melbourne Storm at the new Perth Stadium in Round One on Saturday, March 10;

- South Sydney Rabbitohs v Manly Warringah Sea Eagles and Parramatta Eels v Cronulla Sutherland Sharks at ANZ Stadium in Round Three on Saturday, March 24;

- Wests Tigers v Melbourne Storm and Warriors v North Queensland Cowboys at Auckland’s Mt Smart Stadium in Round Five on Saturday, April 7;

- Melbourne Storm v Gold Coast Titans and Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles v Brisbane Broncos at Suncorp Stadium in Round 10 on Saturday, May 12.

The Perth double header will feature the first match as defending Premiers for Melbourne Storm, while the Auckland double header will feature both Grand Finalists, Melbourne Storm and North Queensland Cowboys.

NRL CEO Todd Greenberg said the double headers would create an exciting element of next season’s schedule.

"We will have double headers in four major cities – three in Australia and one in New Zealand," Mr Greenberg said.

"This is a huge step for the game and I'd like to thank the Clubs involved for their efforts to embrace the concept and ensure the matches eventuated.

"This is also a direct result of us having more control over the Premiership schedule in 2018.

"We have had significant success with double headers at Suncorp Stadium in recent seasons and this is a natural progression.

"It will create more blockbuster events for our fans in 2018."

All four double headers will be broadcast exclusively on FOX LEAGUE, on Foxtel.

Tickets for the Perth Round One double-header are available at

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners