You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Australia faces England in the opening match of the 2017 Rugby League World Cup in Melbourne.

Australia and England have finalised their line-ups for Friday night's Rugby League World Cup opener in Melbourne.

Australia are 1-17. England have made one change with Alex Walmsley dropping out and Ben Currie joining the bench.

1 Billy Slater 
2 Dane Gagai 
3 Will Chambers 
4 Josh Dugan 
5 Valentine Holmes 
6 Michael Morgan 
7 Cooper Cronk 
8 Aaron Woods 
9 Cameron Smith (c) 
10 David Klemmer 
11 Boyd Cordner  
12 Matt Gillett 
13 Jake Trbojevic 

14 Wade Graham 
15 Jordan McLean 
16 Josh McGuire 
17 Tyson Frizell 

1 Jonny Lomax
2 Jermaine McGillvary
3 Kallum Watkins
4 John Bateman
5 Ryan Hall
6 Gareth Widdop
7 Luke Gale
8 Chris Hill
9 Josh Hodgson
10 James Graham
11 Sam Burgess
12 Elliott Whitehead
13 Sean O'Loughlin (c)

15 Chris Heighington
16 Thomas Burgess
17 James Roby
18 Ben Currie 


Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners