You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Courtney Tamati passes the ball at the 2017 Under 15 QAS Girls camp.

In another exciting development for female participation in rugby league; the Queensland Rugby League is pleased to announce their Under 15 and Under 18 Girls squads as part of the Female Emerging Origin Development Program in partnership with the Queensland Academy of Sport.

History was made earlier this year with the staging of the QRL’s inaugural Female Under 15 development camp; with the expansion of the program next season a reflection of the growing popularity of the game.

Both Harvey Norman Emerging Girls squads will assemble at the Gold Coast’s Runaway Bay Sports Super Centre from January 4 to January 7.

Once again, the QRL’s three Divisions – South East, Central and Northern – have all provided players to the squads, with a handful of girls returning to the Under 15 Girls squad following last year’s success.

Courtney Tamati from Waterford is one of the players to have made the progression into the Under 18 squad, again highlighting the representative pathway available to rising talents in the game.

These development camps will help produce highly-skilled and motivated players for future Queensland representation.

Congratulations to the following players and staff:

Harvey Norman Under 18 Girls QAS squad 2018

Gypsi Ball                             Sarina JRL
Emma Manzelmann        Walkerston JRL
Fetua Unite                        Moranbah JRL
Shellie Long                        Innisfail Brothers JRL
Kate Muscat                       (Mackay)
Monique Best                    Mackay Brothers JRL
Llawana Tomarra              (Innisfail)
Xanthe Topping                Townsville JRL
Diaz Seumanutafa           Aspley RLFC
Chante Temara                 Brothers St Brendans
Courtney Tamati               Waterford RLFC
Jessikah Reeves                Brothers St Brendans
Acacia Wulf                        Norths Nundah JRL
Tahlita Uhrle                      Aspley RLFC
Jailyne To’o                        Norths Nundah JRL
Jhana Magele                    Norths Nundah JRL
Rhiannon Blair                   (Aldershot)
Mackenzie Reid                Rockhampton JRL
Claudia Nepson                Caboolture JRL
Melanie Watherson        Kawana JRL
Reeghyn Beardmore      Toowoomba JRL
Arnika Cave                        Emerald Tigers
Keysha Baker                     Nambour JRL

Head Coach – Ben Jeffries
Assistant Coach – Deanna Turner
Trainer – Robyn Tyler
Team Manager – Dinah Glykidis

Harvey Norman Under 15 Girls QAS squad 2018

Skye Girard                         Hervey Bay JRL
Emmogen Taumafai        Caboolture JRL
Tamzin Taumafai              Caboolture JRL
Traevonnah Fisher           South Burnett RL
Katelyn Anderson            Toowoomba JRL
Georgia Voll                        Toowoomba  JRL
Delaney Claridge              Gladstone JRL
Courtney-Lee Nolan       Toowoomba  JRL
Tahnee Gilikson                 Toowoomba  JRL
Casey Manzelmann         Walkerston JRL
Emily Bella                          Walkerston JRL
Shanaye Watson              Western Lions JRL
India MacPhee                  Magpies JRL
Karleighah Mairu              Townsville JRL
Indee Brown                      Waterford RLFC
Raven Tihema-Mako      Parkwood JRL
Cali Clark                        Aspley RLFC

Head Coach – Jim Lappin
Assistant Coach – Grant Bignell
Trainer – Amy Horsburgh
Team Manager – Rachelle Wheeler

Main image caption: Courtney Tamati passes the ball at the 2017 Under 15 QAS Girls camp.

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners