You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

nib Newcastle Knights coach Nathan Brown has announced a 26-man squad for Wednesday's closed trial match against the Melbourne Storm at AAMI Park.

New recruits Aidan Guerra, Chris Heighington, Connor Watson, Herman Ese’ese, Jacob Lillyman, Kalyn Ponga, Slade Griffin and Mitchell Pearce have all been included in the extended squad.

The trial will be a stepping stone for talented youngsters Brodie Jones, Nick Meaney and Tom Hughes who are yet to make their NRL debuts, while ISP winger Thomas Cronan has been rewarded for a stellar 2017 season with a place in the squad.

The Knights trial squad will travel to Melbourne on Tuesday, to play the Storm on Wednesday afternoon.


Aidan Guerra
Brock Lamb
Brodie Jones
Chris Heighington
Connor Watson
Cory Denniss
Danny Levi
Herman Ese’ese
Jack Cogger
Jacob Lillyman
Jacob Saifiti
Jamie Buhrer
Josh King
Kalyn Ponga
Ken Sio
Lachlan Fitzgibbon
Luke Yates
Mitchell Pearce
Nathan Ross
Nick Meaney
Sam Stone
Shaun Kenny-Dowall
Sione Mata’utia
Slade Griffin
Thomas Cronan
Tom Hughes

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners