You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
ANZ Stadium.

The formation of the ARL Commission has become a lot clearer after the two club-appointed directors were voted in on Thursday night. understands Racing NSW chief executive Peter V'landys was unanimously voted in, receiving the vote of all 16 NRL clubs.

The clubs also had a second vote between former Collingwood Magpies boss Gary Pert and Sydney lawyer Glen Selikowitz.

Selikowitz received 10 votes compared to Pert's six, and is set to officially join V'landys on the newly formed commission at the February 21 annual general meeting.

However the two club-appointed choices aren't guaranteed a spot on the commission just yet. There is still a chance the constitutional reform the clubs agreed upon last year doesn't go ahead if just two clubs decide to block it at the AGM. understands a couple of clubs are rethinking their position after some alterations were made to the agreed reform last year.