You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Jillaroos star Karina Brown.

Jillaroos Commonwealth Championship team named

The Jillaroos will field two debutants in a squad of 15 at the upcoming Commonwealth Championship at Redcliffe.

Rikeya Horne (NSW) and Tallisha Harden (QLD) will join the squad for the nines tournament, with the remainder of players having been part of the victorious Jillaroos World Cup squad.

Harvey Norman Jillaroos coach Brad Donald said the team was looking forward to another opportunity to take on some of the international teams that played in the World Cup.

“It was a fantastic experience for our team to compete at the recent World Cup and there’s some quality competition amongst all of the teams participating in this Championship,” Mr Donald said.

“Everyone is looking forward to returning to the field ahead of what will be a huge year for women in league.”

The Championship takes place on 23 and 24 February in the lead up to the Gold Coast Commonwealth Games and will see Australia compete against teams including Fiji, Samoa, Canada, Cook Islands and Tonga in a nine-a-side tournament.

For more information on the tournament, including tickets, head to:

Harvey Norman Jillaroos – Commonwealth Championship team

Nakia Davis-Welsh, Karina Brown, Corban McGregor, Isabelle Kelly, Chelsea Baker, Ali Brigginshaw, Maddie Studdon, Vanessa Foliaki, Brittany Breayley, Simaima Taufa, Talesha Quinn, Annette Brander, Zahara Temara, Rikeya Horne and Tallisha Harden.

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners