You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The official team lists of the NRL Telstra Premiership round 13, with the Broncos, Bulldogs, Dragons, Panthers, Raiders, Storm, Titans and Warriors having the bye ahead of next week's State of Origin game one.

Manly Sea Eagles v North Queensland Cowboys, Thursday 7.50pm at Lottoland

Sea Eagles: 1 Matthew Wright, 2 Jorge Taufua, 3 Moses Suli, 4 Brian Kelly, 5 Akuila Uate, 6 Trent Hodkinson, 7 Daly Cherry-Evans (c), 8 Addin Fonua-Blake, 9 Apisai Koroisau, 10 Martin Taupau, 11 Joel Thompson, 15 Jack Gosiewski, 13 Shaun Lane

Interchange: 12 Frank Winterstein, 14 Bradley Parker, 16 Lloyd Perrett, 17 Toafofoa Sipley

Jack Gosiewski will start for the Sea Eagles with Frank Winterstein dropping back to the bench. Matt Wright starts at fullback for Blues Origin rep Tom Trbojevic while Jake Trbojevic's absence at lock is covered by Shaun Lane. Api Koroisau returns from suspension. Brad Parker is the new name on the bench. Thomas Wright and Lewis Brown were dropped from the bench an hour before kick-off after Jonathan Wright and Tevita Funa were omitted 24 hours out from game time.

Cowboys: 1 Lachlan Coote, 2 Kyle Feldt, 3 Justin O'Neill, 4 Enari Tuala, 5 Antonio Winterstein, 6 Te Maire Martin, 7 Johnathan Thurston (c), 15 Sam Hoare, 9 Jake Granville, 16 Corey Jensen, 11 Shaun Fensom, 12 Ethan Lowe, 13 Jason Taumalolo

Interchange: 14 Ben Hampton, 17 Francis Molo, 18 Kane Linnett, 20 Mitchell Dunn,

Scott Bolton won't play against the Sea Eagles after being left out of the team an hour before kick-off. Corey Jensen takes his spot in the starting 13. He will play alongside Sam Hoare in the front row. Ben Hampton, who was listed at prop 24 hours out from kick-off, will start on the bench. As well as the loss of Bolton, Javid Bowen was the other player to drop out an hour from game time. Lachlan Coote has been recalled at fullback in place of Queensland utility Michael Morgan. After playing the previous two games off the bench young gun Enari Tuala starts at centre. Shaun Fensom starts at second row for Maroons rep Gav Cooper. On top of Matt Scott's judiciary-enforced omission, Jake Clifford was the man taken off the bench 24 hours before kick-off.

South Sydney Rabbitohs v Cronulla Sharks, 7.55pm Friday at ANZ Stadium

Rabbitohs: 1 Adam Doueihi, 2 Campbell Graham, 3 Braidon Burns, 4 Hymel Hunt, 5 Robert Jennings, 6 Cody Walker, 7 Adam Reynolds, 8 Thomas Burgess, 9 Robbie Farah, 10 George Burgess, 11 John Sutton, 12 Sam Burgess (c), 13 Cameron Murray

Interchange: 14 Tyrell Fuimaono, 15 Mark Nicholls, 16 Jason Clark, 17 Tevita Tatola

The Rabbitohs are 1-17, making no changes to the team named on Tuesday. Missing from the Bunnies due to Origin duty are Greg Inglis, Dane Gagai, Angus Crichton and Damien Cook, while Alex Johnston remains sidelined with a hamstring strain. Adam Douehi will play at fullback and Braidon Burns and Hymel Hunt form an all-new centre pairing. Robbie Farah makes his first appearance of the season in place of Cook at hooker. Kyle Turner and Mawene Hiroti were cut an hour before kick-off, while Connor Tracey and Dean Britt were dropped from the squad on Thursday.

Sharks: 5 Edrick Lee, 2 Sosaia Feki, 3 Jesse Ramien, 4 Ricky Leutele, 20 Sione Katoa, 6 Matt Moylan, 7 Chad Townsend, 8 Andrew Fifita, 9 Jayden Brailey, 10 Matt Prior, 11 Luke Lewis, 12 Wade Graham (c), 13 Paul Gallen (c)

Interchange: 14 Joseph Paulo, 15 James Segeyaro, 16 Ava eumanufagai, 17 Jayson Bukuya

In a significant late change, Josh Dugan is out, replaced at fullback by Edrick Lee. Sione Katoa has been elevated from the reserves to a starting spot on the wing. Andrew Fifita (knee) returns at prop after a week's absence, pushing Ava Seumanufagai to the bench. Kurt Capewell was omitted an hour before kick-off, while Jack Williams and Scott Sorensen were trimmed from the squad 24 hours out from kick-off.

Parramatta Eels v Newcastle Knights, 7.35pm Saturday at ANZ Stadium

Eels: 1 Bevan French, 2 Josh Hoffman, 3 Michael Jennings, 4 Brad Takairangi, 5 George Jennings, 6 Clint Gutherson (c), 7 Mitchell Moses, 8 Daniel Alvaro, 9 Cameron King, 16 David Gower, 11 Manu Ma'u, 12 Tepai Moeroa, 13 Peni Terepo

Interchange: 14 Will Smith, 15 Suaia Matagi, 17 Marata Niukore, 18 Nathan Brown

David Gower starts at prop with Nathan Brown returning from an ankle injury via the bench. Siosaia Vave drops out of the side, and Kirisome Auva'a drops off the extended bench. Jaeman Salmon and Kane Evans were given the chop 24 hours out from kick-off.

Knights: 1 Kalyn Ponga, 2 Ken Sio, 3 Sione Mata'utia, 4 Cory Denniss, 5 Shaun Kenny-Dowall, 6 Connor Watson, 7 Jack Cogger, 8 Jacob Lillyman, 9 Slade Griffin, 10 Daniel Saifiti, 11 Lachlan Fitzgibbon, 12 Mitchell Barnett, 13 Aidan Guerra (c)

Interchange: 14 Danny Levi, 15 Chris Heighington, 16 Jamie Buhrer (c), 17 Josh King

The Knights are 1-17, with Luke Yates and Nick Meaney dropping off the extended bench on game day. Brent Naden and Patrick Mata'utia were cut from the reserves on Friday night.

Sydney Roosters v Wests Tigers, Sunday 4pm at Allianz Stadium

Roosters: 1 Blake Ferguson, 2 Daniel Tupou, 3 Joseph Manu, 4 Mitchell Aubusson, 5 Matthew Ikuvalu, 6 Luke Keary, 7 Cooper Cronk, 8 Jared Waerea-Hargreaves, 9 Jake Friend (c), 10 Siosiua Taukeiaho, 11 Victor Radley, 17 Nat Butcher, 13 Isaac Liu

Interchange: 15 Zane Tetevano, 16 Frank-Paul Nuuausala, 17 Kurt Baptiste, 19 Lindsay Collins

Ryan Matterson withdrew on Saturday, allowing Nat Butcher to get a starting spot in the forwards. With James Tedesco, Latrell Mitchell, Boyd Cordner and Dylan Napa all on Origin duty, Blake Ferguson moves to fullback and Joey Manu shifts in to centre with a new wing pairing of Daniel Tupou (returning from a long-term pec injury) and debutant Matthew Ikuvalu. Jared Waerea Hargreaves starts at prop and Victor Radley in the second row, with Isaac Liu at lock and Frank-Paul Nuuausala recalled on the bench. Mitch Cornish was cut from the reserves on Saturday afternoon, while Poasa Faamausili and Paul Momirovski were omitted an hour before kick-off.

Wests Tigers: 1 Tuimoala Lolohea, 2 David Nofoaluma, 3 Esan Marsters, 4 Mahe Fonua, 5 Corey Thompson, 6 Benji Marshall, 7 Luke Brooks, 8 Russell Packer, 9 Elijah Taylor, 10 Ben Matulino, 11 Chris Lawrence (c), 12 Michael Chee-Kam, 17 Tim Grant

Interchange: 14 Alex Twal, 15 Josh Reynolds, 16 Josh Aloai, 13 Matthew Eisenhuth

Tigers coach Ivan Cleary has made one game-day change, promoting Tim Grant to start at lock in place of Matt Eisenhuth, who will come off the bench. The Tigers have no players on Origin duty. Chris McQueen and Kevin Naiqama were cut an hour before kick-off, while Pita Godinet and Sauaso Sue were trimmed from the reserves on Saturday.


Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners