You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
The Kiwi Ferns at the 2017 Women's Rugby League World Cup.

The New Zealand Rugby League (NZRL) have revealed the 20 female marquee players that have been put forward for the new Women's NRL Competition to kick-off in September.

These players were identified from the 2017 Rugby League World Cup Kiwi Ferns squad and will be considered 'marquee' in selections by the four NRL teams included in the Women's NRL Competition. All other New Zealand and Australian players that aren't identified as 'marquee' will be contracted as 'free agents'.

New Zealand marquee players will receive comparative extra benefits to Australian marquee players. These will be finalised once the NZRL Collective Bargaining Agreements (CBA) have been negotiated.

The 20 marquee players are below:

Aieshaleigh Smalley
Amber Kani
Annetta-Claudia Nuuausala
Apii Nicholls-Pualau
Georgia Hale
Hilda Mariu
Honey Hireme
Kahurangi Peters
Kimiora Nati
Krystal Rota
Lilieta Maumau
Louisa Gago
Maitua Feterika
Ngatokotoru Arakua
Nita Maynard
Raecene McGregor
Racquel Anderson
Shontelle Woodman
Teuila Fotu-Moala
Kailey Faye Thompson

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners