You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

NRL CEO Todd Greenberg has congratulated Brisbane Broncos player Sam Thaiday on reaching the 300-game milestone.

Thaiday will join the exclusive 300-club on Thursday night when the Broncos face North Queensland Cowboys at 1300SMILES Stadium.

Thaiday, who will retire from the NRL at the end of the season, will become the 33rd player to play 300 games or more, but just the 15th to do so while playing with one Club.

He will be presented with the match ball from his 300th game by ARLC Chairman Peter Beattie following the Round 22 clash on Thursday night.

"Sam has been a wonderful player not only for the Broncos, but for Queensland and Australia," NRL CEO Todd Greenberg said.

"Off the field, he has been a great ambassador for the game and has leant his profile to some beneficial causes which have and will continue to have real impact.

"Sam has been a unique character in our game and deserves the recognition and acknowledgement which come with 300 matches.

"On behalf of the NRL I congratulate him on this achievement."

The 300 Club (32 players)

Appearances PlayerClub/sYears 
377 Cameron Smith Melbourne  2002-2018
355  Darren Lockyer Brisbane  1995-2011
350  Terry Lamb Wests, Canterbury  1980-1996
349  Steve Menzies Manly, Northern Eagles  1993-2008
347  Corey Parker Brisbane  2001-2016
342  Cooper Cronk Melbourne, Roosters  2004-2018
336  Brad Fittler Penrith, Roosters  1989-2004
335  Chris Heighington Wests Tigers, Cronulla, Newcastle  2003-2018
332  Cliff Lyons Norths, Manly  1985-1999
330  Nathan Hindmarsh Parramatta  1998-2012
328  Andrew Ettingshausen Cronulla  1983-2000
325 Geoff Gerard Parramatta, Manly, Penrith  1974-1989
323  Ryan Hoffman Melbourne, Warriors  2003-2018
320  Paul Gallen Cronulla  2001-2018
319  Johnathan Thurston Bulldogs, North Queensland  2002-2018
318  Jason Croker Canberra  1991-2006
317  Hazem El Masri Bulldogs  1996-2009
317 Luke Lewis Penrith, Cronulla  2001-2018
315  Paul Langmack Canterbury, Wests, Easts  1983-1999
315  Luke Priddis Canberra, Bris, Pen, St George Ill  1997-2010
313  Steve Price Bulldogs, Warriors  1994-2009
313  Brent Kite St George Illawarra, Manly, Penrith  2002-2015
313  Billy Slater Melbourne  2003-2018
312  Ruben Wiki Canberra, Warriors  1993-2008
309  Petero Civoniceva Brisbane, Penrith  1998-2012
307 Brett Kimmorley Newc, Hun, Melb, N Eagles, Cron, Cant  1995-2010
303  Anthony Watmough Northern Eagles, Manly, Parramatta  2002-2015
302  Anthony Minichiello Sydney Roosters  2000-2014
302  John Sutton South Sydney  2004-2018
301  Luke Ricketson Sydney Roosters  1991-2005
300  Scott Prince Nth Qld, Bris, Wests Tigers, Gold Coast  1998-2013
300  John Morris Newc, Parra, Wests Tigers, Cron  2001-2014
Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners