You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Eels prop Daniel Alvaro

Hard-working prop Daniel Alvaro has taken home the Ken Thornett Medal as Parramatta's player of the year, adding his name to an honour roll that includes Jarryd Hayne, Jason Smith and eight-time winner Nathan Hindmarsh.

The 25-year-old has played 19 games in 2018 and proved to be a standout in a tough year for the blue and golds.

Alvaro also won Blue & Gold Army Award, while George Jennings won the Jack Gibson NRL Coaches Award as Best Back and Peni Terepo won the Jack Gibson NRL Coaches Award as Best Forward.

Hindmarsh, the only man to play 300 games for the Eels, was honoured with the Hall of Fame Medal.

The Ray Price NRL Community Award was won by Cameron King while Sione Fonua and Tuimavave Afualo took out the Jersey Flegg awards and Matthew Woods and Ray Stone won the ISP Cup awards.

The Michael Cronin Club Person of the Year went to Luke 'Tooks' Sammut.

Eels forward Peni Terepo.
Eels forward Peni Terepo. ©Scott Davis/NRL Photos
Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners