You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Sydney Roosters and the Warriors will kick off the inaugural Holden Women’s Premiership this Saturday at ANZ Stadium.
The NRL today confirmed the times and venues for the opening round of the first ever women’s Premiership.
The draw will feature: 

  • the Roosters clashing with the Warriors on Saturday afternoon at ANZ Stadium;
  • Brisbane Broncos playing St George Illawarra Dragons on Sunday at Suncorp Stadium;

NRL Senior Manager of the women’s elite competition, Tiffany Slater said it was an exciting moment for the game to have confirmed the schedule.
“As a game, we have been waiting a long time for this moment,” Ms Slater said.
“There has been a lot of work going into this competition and it will be wonderful to see it kicked off next Saturday.
“Our Clubs have been busily confirming their squads and we will have some great match ups both next weekend and then throughout the remainder of the competition.
“To see all this work culminate in kick-off will be a wonderful moment.” 

Holden Women's Premiership Week One
Saturday, September 8, ANZ Stadium
NRLW: Sydney Roosters v New Zealand Warriors; 3.05pm

Sunday, September 9, Suncorp Stadium
NRLW: Brisbane Broncos v St George-Illawarra Dragons; 1.45pm

Both matches will be played prior to NRL Telstra Premiership Finals Series matches.

Ticketed members prices start from $50 for families and $20 for Adults at every venue for the NRL Telstra Premiership Finals Series.
General Public tickets start from $65 for families and $25 for Adults.
Tickets will be on sale to Ticketed Club Members at 10am on Monday (September 3), while tickets for non-ticketed members will be on sale at 1pm and for members at 4pm on Monday.
Finals Series tickets will be on sale to the general public at 10am on Tuesday (September 4) at
Fans are also reminded that tickets for the NRL Telstra Premiership Grand Final, on September 30, which will also include the Grand Final of the Holden Women’s Premiership, are also on sale at

For broadcast details of matches, please click here.

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners