You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Yeo awarded the 2018 Merv Cartwright Medal

Panthers backrower Isaah Yeo won the coveted Merv Cartwright Medal at the club's end of season awards night in Penrith on Wednesday.

The award is recognition of Yeo's immense contribution to the success of the Panthers in 2018.

Known for his commitment and consistency, Yeo averaged 31 tackles and 112 running metres per game this season.

The 23-year-old stepped up as captain of the side when James Maloney was unavailable, and provided impeccable leadership to help guide the team through the challenges of 2018.

The other Panthers award winners are listed below:

- Josh Mansour (John Farragher Award for Courage and Determination)
- Jack Hetherington (Ben Alexander Rookie of the Year)
- Viliame Kikau (Members Player of the Year)
- Peter Wallace (Club Person of the Year)
- Caleb Aekins (ISP Player of the Year)
- Daine Laurie (Jersey Flegg Player of the Year)
- Jarome Luai (OAK Try of the Year)
- James Tamou (Senior Education Award)
- J'maine Hopgood (Junior Education Award)

2018 Merv Cartwright Medal: Isaah Yeo

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners