NRL Social: Deck the halls

It's been an incredible year of rugby league and now it's starting to feel a lot like Christmas - Santa photos, family gatherings and plenty of Christmas spirit fill the social platforms of the NRL's players and clubs.

Wishing everyone a safe and Merry Christmas! And don't forget to catch NRL.com in the new year to see what our game's stars have been up to on social media over the holidays.

Santa Claus is coming to town!

The Sydney Roosters introduce some new Xmas headgear.

 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 

Today's field session had a touch of the Christmas spirit! 🐔🎅🏻#EastsToWin

A post shared by Sydney Roosters (@sydneyroosters) on

Who needs Mariah Carey when you have the Canberra Raiders?

Wests Tigers forward Chris Lawrence's little girl Emmerson looks super stoked to take her first Christmas photo with Santa. 

 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 

First Santa photo for Emme! Santa told Emme she is on the nice list this year so she is pretty pumped.

A post shared by Chris Lawrence (@chrislawrence04) on

Here's Newcastle's Nathan Ross enjoying an early Chrissy get-together with family.

 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 

Christmas lunch at the wongs 🎄 #mrwongs #sydney #christmas

A post shared by Nathan Ross (@_nathanross_04) on

Who's the Grinch at the Penrith Panthers? 

 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 

On a day of many questions in the NRL, we ask the biggest ones... 🎅🏻 #pantherpride 🐾

A post shared by Penrith Panthers (@penrithpanthers) on

Santa makes an early appearance at the Parramatta Eels Christmas Party.

 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 

A Santa surprise at the Eels Family Xmas party yesterday afternoon! #blueandgold

A post shared by Parramatta Eels (@theparraeels) on

Jillaroos star Ali Brigginshaw has her family Christmas card sorted for this year. 

 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 

Family Christmas Card + One Sad Sap 😂🤦🏼‍♀️🎄 #theresalwaysone

A post shared by Ali Brigginshaw (@ali_brigg) on

The Cronulla Sharks share their Christmas Party with family and fans.

 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 

Great members Christmas party today. #upupcronulla

A post shared by Paul Gallen (@paulgallen13) on

Joe Ofahengue spending an early Chrissy lunch with his close friends. 

 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 

Early Christmas lunch with the squad 👌🏾 thanks for the lovely food and hospitality @tawhiri_jackson / @breeannadelyce ❤️

A post shared by Joe Ofahengaue (@joe_ofahengaue) on

Sam Thaiday's Christmas wish has already come true - having two beautiful daughters.

 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 

I’ve got all I want for Christmas ☝🏾

A post shared by Sam Thaiday (@samthaiday) on

The Canterbury Bulldogs are counting down the days until Christmas. 

 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 

1️⃣ week until Christmas 🎄🎁#proudtobeabulldog

A post shared by Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs (@nrl_bulldogs) on

Corey Parker may be too old to run around the football field but he's definitely not too old to sit on Santa's lap.

 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 

Time will tell if my wish comes true 🎅🏼🤷‍♂️! You’re never to old to sit on the big fellas knee ! #youdontbelieveyoudontreceive #xmas #2018

A post shared by Cozza (@coreyjparker13) on