You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NSW under 18s hooker Rhiannon Tunga in action for Illawarra.

The NSWRL is pleased to announce the Harvey Norman NSW Women’s Under-18s Origin team to face Queensland in a double header at North Sydney Oval on Friday 21 June.

The match is the first time an Under-18s Women’s Origin match has been played and will precede the Holden State of Origin Women’s match.

The team includes seven players from the Harvey Norman Tarsha Gale Cup premiership-winning Illawarra Steelers, including Player of the Series Maddison Weatherall, and three players from Grand Finalists Newcastle Knights.

The team will be coached by Illawarra Steelers’ Daniel Lacey and will train at the NSWRL Centre of Excellence when they come into camp on Tuesday 18 June.

Harvey Norman NSW Women’s Under-18s Origin team

1 Tess Staines (Riverina Bulls)
2 Teagan Berry (Illawarra Steelers)
3 Jaime Chapman (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
4 Mikayla Kidd (Illawarra Steelers)
5 Zali Fay (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
6 Emily Curtain (Wests Tigers)
7 Tiana Graham (Illawarra Steelers)
8 Maddison Weatherall (Illawarra Steelers)
9 Rhiannon Tungai (Illawarra Steelers)
10 Filomina Hanisi (St George Dragons)
11 Olivia Kernick (Newcastle Knights)
12 Caitlan Johnston (Newcastle Knights)
13 Mareva Swann (St George Dragons)
14 Janaya Bent (Wests Tigers)
15 Eleni Amone (Illawarra Steelers)
16 Sophie Curtain (Wests Tigers)
17 Joeli Morris (Newcastle Knights)
18 Olivia Vale (Illawarra Steelers)

Coach: Daniel Lacey

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners