You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Choose the NRL Tackle of the Year

Can anyone stop Jorge Taufua from winning the NRL Tackle of the Year award for 2019?

The powerhouse Manly winger has snared two of the six nominations for the award, one which was chosen from the 25 winners of the Tackle of the Week competition.

From among the series of epic hits he made this season, his tackles on South Sydney fullback Adam Doueihi and Storm No.6 Cameron Munster were the pick of the bunch.

Of the four other nominees, try-savers from James Maloney (Panthers) and Cameron McInnes (Dragons) are likely to prove popular.

The NRL Tackle of the Year winner will be announced during's coverage of the Dally M Medal on Wednesday, October 2.

Vote for the NRL Tackle of the Year

Tackle of the year nominees