Amber Pilley scores for Brisbane.

In a year that featured more than 1300 tries and an enormous number of tackles across the NRL and NRLW, the best of the best were rewarded for their efforts on Dally M Medal night.

After a shortlist was created, fans had the chance to choose the winners by visiting Here are the results:

NRL Try of the Year

Roger Tuivasa-Sheck started and finished a team effort that saw the ball touch 14 sets of hands. For good measure, RTS also handled a third time. 

NRL Tackle of the Year

Manly winger Jorge Taufua was a clear winner, with his powerhouse effort on Storm five-eighth Cameron Munster sure to remain in the memory bank for many years.

NRLW Try of the Year

Amber Pilley's weaving run through a host of defenders proved popular, with the Maroons centre securing 41 per cent of the vote to narrowly beat Dragons centre Jess Sergis (39 per cent).

NRLW Tackle of the Year

Broncos lock Rona Peters produced a powerful hit in her side's loss to the Warriors, one which resulted in her getting 45 per cent of the vote. Roosters star Kirra Dibb finished second.