You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Harvey Norman NRL All Stars returns to the Gold Coast in 2020 and the squads have been named for the men's and women's matches on February 22.

Indigenous All Stars coach Laurie Daley and his Maoris counterpart David Kidwell named their 20-man squads on Tuesday for the showpiece clash at Cbus Super Stadium while women's coaches Rusty Matua and Ben Jeffries also announced their squads.

All Stars squads

Indigenous All Stars vs Maori All Stars, Friday February 22 at Cbus Super Stadium, 8.10pm

Indigenous All Stars: Marquee South Sydney recruit Latrell Mitchell will start at fullback but Cody Walker and Andrew Fifita are in doubt with injuries. Fifita had his knee cleaned out before Christmas while Walker is recovering from off-season shoulder surgery. Daley said a decision on Walker and Fifita's availability will be made by their respective club doctors. If fit, Walker is likely to play halfback alongside Jack Wighton at five-eighth. Tyrone Roberts, last year's Man of the Match in a 34-14 win, is a readymade No.7 replacement. Broncos centre Jack Bird was initially picked but withdrew from the squad as he manages his comeback from an ACL injury. He was replaced by Warriors forward Josh Curran.

Maori All Stars: The Maori side shouldn't lack go-forward with Nelson Asofa-Solomona, Adam Blair, Jesse Bromwich, Kenny Bromwich, James Tamou, Kevin Proctor, Briton Nikora, Zane Tetevano and Corey Harawira-Naera among an elite crop of big men chosen. Kalyn Ponga will slot in at fullback while Dallin Watene-Zelezniak and Bailey Simonsson appear the likely wingers, while Dylan Walker, Malakai Watene-Zelezniak, Brad Takairangi and Esan Marsters are centre options. Marsters, who had off-season ankle surgery, is in doubt to play and discussions with the Cowboys medical staff about his fitness are ongoing.

Indigenous All Stars Women vs Maori All Stars Women, Friday February 22 at Cbus Super Stadium, 5.10pm

Match: Indigenous Women’s v Maori Women's

Round 1 -

Indigenous Women’s

Home Team

Indigenous Women’s

Scored 0 points
Maori Women's

Away Team

Maori Women's

Scored 0 points

Venue: Cbus Super Stadium, Gold Coast

Match broadcasters:

  • Nine Network
  • Foxtel
  • KAYO
Buy Tickets

Indigenous All Stars: Internationals Tallisha Harden and Shakiah Tungai will lead the charge for Ben Jeffries' Indigenous Women's All Stars in their showdown with the Maori Women's All Stars. Harden and Tungai both scored tries in the Jillaroos side which downed the Kiwi Ferns 28-8 at WIN Stadium last October.

Maori All Stars: Kiwi Ferns Krystal Rota, Raecene McGregor and Kiana Takairangi join forces with Jillaroos Corban McGregor and Botille Vette-Welsh in a strong squad. Playmaker McGregor was part of the Brisbane side which stormed to victory in the NRLW grand final last October, scoring a try in the 30-6 triumph. Coached by Rusty Matua the Maori side features 10 players with NRLW experience.

Get your tickets to see the best of the NRL’s Indigenous and Mãori players going head to head at Cbus Super Stadium on February 22