You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
The opening of Bankwest Stadium.

The ARL Commission has announced the six venues that will be used when NRL matches resume from May 28.

Bankwest Stadium, Campbelltown Stadium, Central Coast Stadium, Suncorp Stadium, Queensland Country Bank Stadium (Townsville) and AAMI Park will be used until round nine.

The Eels, Bulldogs, Rabbitohs, Sharks and Roosters will call Bankwest Stadium home for the near future, while the Dragons, Wests Tigers, Panthers and Raiders will play at Campbelltown Stadium.

The Knights, Warriors (who will be based in Gosford) and Sea Eagles will play out of Central Coast Stadium.

Three venues outside of NSW will also be used: Suncorp Stadium (Broncos and Titans), Queensland Country Bank Stadium (Cowboys) and AAMI Park (Storm).

Acting NRL CEO Andrew Abdo said the strategy was designed to ensure all venues provided the safest possible environment, based on the NRL's strict biosecurity protocols. 

"The competition will begin with a consolidated approach to venues. Each venue requires customised infrastructure to meet our strict biosecurity requirements. We've adopted a phased approach for venues should restrictions be eased in the future," Abdo said. 

"We've chosen three consolidated venues for clubs in and around Sydney to ensure there are no double headers at venues and in different parts of the region to meet the geographical challenges we face."

The official draw, to be released on Thursday, will allocate venues until round nine but will not allocate venues beyond that. 

More to come

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners