You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Round 18 Late Mail: Sharks, Warriors finalise teams

All the Late Mail team news for this week's Telstra Premiership matches.

Sharks v Warriors, Sunday 6.30pm at Netstrata Jubilee Stadium

Sharks: Cronulla will start 1-17 after Braydon Trindall and Mawene Hiroti were the last two players cut from the squad. Shaun Johnson (groin/hamstring) will return and play halfback in place of the suspended Chad Townsend. Johnson will be partnered in the halves by Connor Tracey.

Siosifa Talakai has moved into the starting side to replace Wade Graham (suspended) while Toby Rudolf has been named to start at lock for Scott Sorensen.

Sorensen and Bill Magoulias were cut from the reserves on Saturday.

Sione Katoa will return from a chest injury on the wing and Andrew Fifita is on the bench. The Sharks have won six of their past seven games against the Warriors.

Warriors: The team will start 1-17, but Tohu Harris is now listed at prop and Isaiah Papali'i in the back row Josh Curran and Paul Turner were the last two players to be omitted.

Eels loan pair George Jennings and Daniel Alvaro both return. Lachlan Burr revered to the interchange after starting last week, while Tom Ale and Beale were trimmed from the reserves on Saturday.

The Warriors have lost nine from 10 against top-eight opposition in 2020.

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners