You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Grand Final Late Mail: Panthers, Storm finalise teams

All the Late Mail team news for the 2020 Telstra Premiership and Telstra Women's Premiership grand finals.

NRL: Panthers v Storm, Sunday 7.30pm (AEDT) at ANZ Stadium

Panthers: Ivan Cleary has made a late switch with Tyrone May coming into the starting side at centre and Brent Naden reverting to the bench as he did in the preliminary final.

Viliame Kikau will return from a one-game suspension in the back row, with Kurt Capewell named on the bench and Mitch Kenny out of the 17.

Hooker Api Koroisau suffered a shoulder "burner" injury in last week's win over Souths but he is good to go.

Dean Whare and Spencer Leniu were omitted from the reserves list 24 hours before kick-off. Matt Burton and Kenny were the last two players cut an hour before game time.

The Panthers have the chance to equal their 2003 club record of 21 wins in a season.

Storm: The Storm will line up 1-17 with Tom Eisenhuth and Paul Momirovski the last two players cut an hour before kick-off.

Tui Kamikamica was ruled out 24 hours before kick-off, after missing several weeks with an ankle injury. Ryley Jacks was the other player to drop off the extended bench on Saturday.

The Storm boast 34 games of grand final experience, compared with three for the Panthers.

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners