You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Maroons five-eighth Cameron Munster.

The people have spoken and just two NSW players have been voted into's Team of Origin for the opening game of the 2020 series.

Blues winger Josh Addo-Carr and prop Daniel Saifiti were the only men in blue to win selection.

Of the Maroons players to win selection, many did so decisively. Queensland halves Cameron Munster and Daly Cherry-Evans both attracted at least 90 per cent of the vote.

While Daly Cherry-Evans was named as the official man of the match, voters opted for Maroons rookie Kurt Capewell. Both Capewell and Dane Gagai finished with more votes than Cherry-Evans.

Here are the results: 



Game two tickets start from $45 for members and $49 for general public or get your wig and experience the Blatchy’s effect from $85 for members or $90 for the general public

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners