You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The annual All Stars fixture headlines the pre-season schedule leading into the 2021 Telstra Premiership.

All eight official club trials have been confirmed with each team only playing one full NRL trial due to the shorter-than-usual time between seasons caused by the disruptions to the 2020 schedule from the COVID-19 pandemic.

The club trials will be held on the last weekend of February in the lead-up to the start of the regular season on March 11.

For the first time, Townsville's Queensland Country Bank Stadium will host the Harvey Norman All Stars clashes between the men's and women's teams representing the Australian Indigenous sides and the New Zealand Maori on February 20.

Due to the global travel restrictions, the World Club Challenge will not be played in its usual February/March timeslot.

All Stars men's match

To participate in the survey, you must be logged in to your NRL account.

Sign Up

Already have an NRL Account?

Log In

Sign up to a FREE NRL Account and unlock this content. Creating an NRL Account is easy and will give you access to exclusive content, featured editorials, special ticketing offers, free competitions and much more.

Not sure?   Learn more about an NRL Account .

A busy 2021 calendar, including the World Cup, is among the factors that will be considered in the rescheduling of the fixture.

The traditional Charity Shield is returning to Mudgee on February 27, which will be new coach Anthony Griffin's first hit-out in charge of St George Illawarra against South Sydney.

Among the other confirmed trials for February 27 are the Titans locking horns with the Warriors at Lismore, Melbourne lining up against the Knights at Albury Sports Ground and the Sharks will host the Bulldogs at their 2021 home base Netstrata Jubilee Stadium.

On February 27, western Sydney rivals Penrith and Parramatta will have a hit-out  at Panthers Stadium while Brisbane and the Cowboys will meet in an all-Queensland at Redcliffe's Dolphin Stadium.

Sydney Roosters will be taking on the Raiders on February 27 - the match has been switched from Leichhardt Oval to Seiffert Oval in Queanbeyan.

At Leichhardt Oval the following day, Wests Tigers will match up against Manly.

The Tigers and Raiders had originally agreed to play each other with Manly taking on the Roosters but the teams switched around after the Telstra Premiership draw was announced - Canberra host the Tigers in round one with the Roosters at home to the Sea Eagles.

There will be four trials played featuring players with 12 games or less experience earlier in February.

Some clubs are also playing games against non-NRL competition.

North Queensland will take on feeder club Townsville Blackhawks in a scrimmage match at Ayr’s Rugby Park on Saturday, February 13.

Open to the public, the scrimmage will feature the Cowboys’ biggest names including co-captains Michael Morgan and Jason Taumalolo as well as Valentine Holmes, Kyle Feldt, Jordan McLean and Josh McGuire.

Kick-off is set for 8.45am, with the teams set to be on field for more than an hour.

On February 19, the Broncos will take on Wynnum Manly Seagulls at 7.30pm at Kitchener Park.

South Sydney have added a trial in Griffith to their schedule, taking on a Group 20 Invitational side in the club’s first senior match of the 2021 pre-season.

The match between the Rabbitohs and Group 20 will be played on February 20 at 7pm at Solar Mad Stadium and will feature a number of their top 30 players and young up-and-coming stars.

The trial between the NZ Warriors and Melbourne Storm that was due to be played next Saturday in Redcliffe is now cancelled due to Victoria's five-day COVID-19 lockdown.

NRL pre-season trials 

February 12

Sharks v Dragons: 5.30pm (AEDT) at PointsBet Stadium (players with 12 games from 2020 or less)

February 18

Eels v Dragons: 6pm (AEDT) at Netstrata Jubilee Stadium (players with 12 games from 2020 or less)

February 20

Wests Tigers v Roosters: 6.30pm (AEDT) at Kirkham Oval, Camden (players with 12 games from 2020 or less)

NRL All Stars: Indigenous v Maori women's game 4.40pm (AEST); Indigenous v Maori men's game 7.10pm (AEST) at Queensland Country Bank Stadium, Townsville

February 27

Storm v Knights: 5.30pm (AEDT) at Albury Sports Ground

Roosters v Raiders: 5.30pm (AEDT) at Seiffert Oval

Sharks v Bulldogs: 6pm (AEDT) at Netstrata Jubilee Stadium

Titans v Warriors: 6pm (AEDT) at Oaks Oval, Lismore

Rabbitohs v Dragons: 6.30pm (AEDT) at Mudgee

Eels v Panthers: 7.30pm (AEDT) at Panthers Stadium

Broncos v Cowboys: 7pm (AEST) at Dolphin Stadium, Redcliffe

February 28

Wests Tigers v Sea Eagles: 5pm (AEDT) at Leichhardt Oval


Witness the best of the best from both sides of the Tasman. As athletes and as people from the First Nations 
Hear us. See us. 
Be there as cultures collide.

Tickets are available at NRL Tickets.

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners