You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Tom Trbojevic wins Sea Eagles top award for 2021

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles full-back Tom Trbojevic has tonight taken out the Club’s top honour of Best and Fairest Player for the second time.

Trbojevic was presented with the Roy Bull ‘Best and Fairest’ Award for 2021 by Coach Des Hasler at a Sea Eagles presentation night held for players and coaching staff as well as their families at Lilys On The Lagoon at the Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort.

The Roy Bull ‘Best and Fairest’ Award is named after Manly’s first international player. Bull played 22 Tests for Australia and 177 games at prop for Manly.

Trbojevic previously won the prestigious award in 2016. Former forward Glenn Stewart (2007, 2008, 2011) and Jake Trbojevic (2015, 2018, 2019) are the only players to have won the Roy Bull award on three occasions.

Twenty-four-year-old Trbojevic produced one of the finest individual seasons ever seen, taking all before him in 2021.

Trbojevic scored 28 tries in 18 games to set a new Club record for Most Tries in a Season in a year that saw him cross for five hat-tricks for the Sea Eagles.

It was a very rewarding night for Trbojevic who also received the NRL Players’ Player Award, the NRL Leading Try Scorer award, and the Gordon Willoughby Medallion for Best Player as voted by the Manly Members.

Reuben Garrick’s record-breaking season for the Sea Eagles saw him take out the Club’s NRL Leading Point Scorer Award.

Garrick finished the season with an incredible 334 points from 23 tries and 121 goals to set a new Club Record for Most Points in a Season.

The Club also revamped the eligibility criteria for the Ken Arthurson Rising Star Award to encompass players who may have debuted in a previous year but had accumulated less than five NRL appearances prior to the beginning of the current season.

Jason Saab and Josh Schuster were announced as joint winners of the Ken Arthurson Rising Star Award after their strong seasons for Manly.

Schuster established himself as a quality, ball playing back-rower while Saab capped off a superb club debut season for Manly with 26 tries.

Josh and Jason had breakout seasons and displayed enormous professional growth through a challenging year. The players enjoy a bond that was initially forged at school and also included their close friend Keith Titmuss. There is no doubt that Keith, who was tragically lost to the Club last year, would have put himself right in contention for this year’s award.

Josh Schuster, Sea Eagles Player #622, Keith Titmuss, Sea Eagles Player #623 and Jason Saab, Sea Eagles Player #624 – a trio of Sea Eagles players that the Club is all very proud of.

The Steve Menzies Medal for the Play of the Year was awarded to Rueben Garrick for his outstanding effort that led to the NRL Try of the Year award against the Nth Qld Cowboys in Townsville in round 25.

The Doug Daley Clubman of the Year Award was presented to the very popular Toff Sipley for his dedication, passion and commitment, on and off the field for the Sea Eagles.

Sean Keppie won the Club’s Community Award in recognition of his outstanding work with the Sunnyfield, Heroes with Ability, and What Ability Disability Services organisations.

The night also saw the Club highlight the player milestones of Daly Cherry-Evans (250 games), Martin Taupau (200 games), Dylan Walker (100 games for Manly, 150 NRL), Tom Trbojevic (100 games) and Josh Aloiai (100 games).

2021 Manly Sea Eagles Award winners

Roy Bull Best and Fairest Award: Tom Trbojevic

NRL Players’ Player Award: Tom Trbojevic

NRL Leading Try Scorer Award: Tom Trbojevic

Gordon Willoughby Medallion (Best Player as voted by Manly Members): Tom Trbojevic

NRL Leading Point Scorer Award: Reuben Garrick

Ken Arthurson Rising Star Award: Jason Saab, Josh Schuster

Steve Menzies Medal for the Play of the Year: Reuben Garrick

Doug Daley Clubman of the Year Award: Toafofoa Sipley

NRL Club Community Award: Sean Keppie



Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners