You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Defending premiers Penrith have dominated the Round 1 Team of the Week, with six players voted in following their win over Manly.

Fullback Dylan Edwards, centre Stephen Crichton, hooker Apisai Koroisau and forwards James Fisher-Harris, Viliame Kikau and Isaah Yeo were instrumental in the Panthers' opening round success and were recognised as such with their selection.

Elsewhere, hat-trick heroes Mikaele Ravalawa and Sean Russell both made their way into the side while off-season recruits Dane Gagai (Knights) and Kurt Capewell (Broncos) were also voted in. Jack Wighton starred in his 200th NRL game as the Raiders snuck home against the Sharks, as Jahrome Hughes' starring role in an understrength Melbourne side saw him finish as the halfback of the round.

See the final team and votes collected from the week below.

Round 1 Team of the Week

  1. Dylan Edwards (Panthers)
  2. Mikaele Ravalawa (Dragons)
  3. Dane Gagai (Knights)
  4. Stephen Crichton (Panthers)
  5. Sean Russell (Eels)
  6. Jack Wighton (Raiders)
  7. Jahrome Hughes (Storm)
  8. Payne Haas (Broncos)
  9. Apisai Koroisau (Panthers)
  10. James Fisher-Harris (Panthers)
  11. Kurt Capewell (Broncos)
  12. Viliame Kikau (Panthers)
  13. Isaah Yeo (Panthers) 
Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners