You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Dragons name joint winners for 2021 NRLW Dragons Medal

St George Illawarra NRL Women's Premiership front-rower Elsie Albert and fullback Emma Tonegato have been named joint-winners of the Dragons' 2021 NRLW Player of the Year Medal.

A career season to date provided due reward for Albert whose fan favourite status expanded in leaps and bound throughout the Dragons' run to the NRLW grand final.

The major club honour also caps off an incredible campaign for Tonegato, who additionally won the Dally M Medal (joint with Brisbane Broncos forward Millie Boyle) and the RLPA Players' Champion last week.

Dragons NRLW coach Jamie Soward named back-rower Shaylee Bent as his coach's award recipient.

Bent, who has been a permanent fixture of the Red V line-up since her 2019 debut, produced another outstanding season following her Player of the Year nod last year.

Dragons NRLW Player of the Year Medal

2021: Elsie Albert and Emma Tonegato
2020: Shaylee Bent
2019: Jessica Sergis
2018: Holli Wheeler

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners