You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Dibb recalled as Hilder finalises NSW team

NSW coach Kylie Hilder has named four debutantes for Friday night's Ampol Women's State of Origin clash at GIO Stadium after finalising her squad on Monday. 

Dally M medal winner Emma Tonegato will start at fullback in her first official Origin appearance despite representing NSW in 2012 and 2013 during the interstate challenge years.

Dragons halfback Rachael Pearson is the other rookie in the run-on side with the playmaker to partner Kirra Dibb, who returns after a two-year absence, in the halves.

Roosters NRLW captain Corban Baxter has been ruled out due to a hamstring injury but will travel with the squad.

Knights forward Caitlan Johnston and Roosters back-rower Olivia Kernick are the fresh faces on the bench after the pair represented NSW in the under 19s program previously.

There was no room for NSW veteran Sam Bremner, who will be 18th player on the night, while prop Filomina Hanisi has been named in the reserves after featuring in the past two matches.

Ampol Little Origin is back in 2022!

The playing 17 includes six from the 2021 premiership-winning NRLW Roosters side including Newcastle-bound Yasmin Clydsdale, who shifts from the back-row to the wing this year.

Dragons forward Kezie Apps will captain the side for a fourth consecutive year.

The NSW Sky Blues travelled to Canberra on Monday to begin preparations ahead of the clash at GIO Stadium.

Queensland are the current title holders after a narrow 8-6 victory on the Sunshine Coast last year.

The Maroons will arrive in the nation's capital on Wednesday. 

Harvey Norman NSW Sky Blues 

1. Emma Tonegato (St George Illawarra Dragons)
2. Yasmin Clydsdale (Newcastle Knights)
3. Jess Sergis (Sydney Roosters)
4. Isabelle Kelly (Sydney Roosters)
5. Tiana Penitani (Parramatta Eels)
6. Kirra Dibb (Newcastle Knights)
7. Rachael Pearson (St George Illawarra Dragons)
8. Simaima Taufa (Parramatta Eels)
9. Keeley Davis (St George Illawarra Dragons)
10. Millie Boyle (Newcastle Knights)
11. Kezie Apps (c) (St George Illawarra Dragons)
12. Shaylee Bent (St George Illawarra Dragons)
13. Hannah Southwell (Newcastle Knights)
14. Quincy Dodd (St George Illawarra Dragons)
15. Sarah Togatuki (Sydney Roosters)
16. Caitlan Johnston (Newcastle Knights)
17. Olivia Kernick (Sydney Roosters)
18. Sam Bremner (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks*)
19. Teagan Berry (St George Illawarra Dragons)
20. Filomina Hanisi (Parramatta Eels)
21. Talei Holmes (St George Illawarra Dragons)
22. Corban Baxter (Sydney Roosters)


*Harvey Norman NSW Premiership side

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners