You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
St George Illawarra pivot Jamie Soward has been presented the 2009 Provan Summons People's Choice award... judged by the most important panel in the game - the fans.<br><br>A standout winner by a total of nine points, Soward wrestled the honour away from Eels stalwart Nathan Hindmarsh who has held the title since 2005.<br><br>More than 235,000 votes were recorded on throughout the season, with the result more than fitting Soward's achievements in steering the Dragons to a minor premiership.<br><br>Previous winners of the prestigious award include Darren Lockyer, Andrew Johns and Brad Fittler.<br><br><b>The Top Twenty</b><br><br>1. Jamie Soward (50)&nbsp; &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; <br>2. Scott Prince (41) &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; <br>3.&nbsp; Terry Campese (40) &nbsp; &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; <br>4.&nbsp; Jarryd Hayne (39) &nbsp; &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; <br>5. = Kurt Gidley (35) &nbsp; &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; <br>5. = Nathan Hindmarsh (35) &nbsp; &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; <br>5. = Robbie Farah (35) &nbsp; &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; <br>8. Johnathan Thurston (34) &nbsp; &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; <br>9. = Anthony Watmough (26) &nbsp; &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; <br>9. = Greg Inglis (26) &nbsp; &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; <br>9. = Benji Marshall (26) &nbsp; &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; <br>12. = Brett Kimmorley (24) &nbsp; &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; <br>12. = Darren Lockyer (24) &nbsp; &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; <br>14. John Sutton (23) &nbsp; &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; <br>15. Jarrod Mullen (22) &nbsp; &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; <br>16. Petero Civoniceva (21) &nbsp; &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; <br>17. = Preston Campbell (20) &nbsp; &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; <br>17. = Michael Jennings (20) &nbsp; &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; <br>19. = Matthew Bowen (19) &nbsp; &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; <br>19. = Billy Slater (19) &nbsp; &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; <br>19. = Matt Orford (19)<br><br>* Points awarded using 3-2-1 voting system on a game-by-game basis.<br>
Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners