You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

St George Illawarra’s Minor Premiership celebrations in front of a sell-out crowd at WIN Jubilee Oval tonight ended a 2010 Telstra Premiership regular season that recorded the highest attendance in Rugby League history.

The crowd of 18,274 tonight took the total regular season attendance for the 2010 Telstra Premiership to 3,151,039, smashing the previous record of 3,081,874 set last year.

It is just the fourth time in history that regular season attendances have surpassed three million.

“What an exciting finish to the regular season. Once again it came down to the final match and it’s a fitting way to launch into a Telstra Premiership Finals Series that promises to be as enthralling and unpredictable as the race for the top eight has been,” NRL Chief Executive, Mr David Gallop, said tonight.

“I would like to thank the players, the clubs and officials for providing an unforgettable 2010 regular season and the record number of club members and fans who have supported their teams throughout one of the closest competitions in recent memory.

“Congratulations to the Dragons for winning the Minor Premiership and may I wish them and the seven other finalists all the best in the race to the Telstra Premiership Grand Final.

“Congratulations also to the Warriors for winning the Club Championship and to the Rabbitohs for winning the Toyota Cup Minor Premiership.”

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners