's 2010 Try of the Year

Over the past week, we've published our five nominations for 2010 Try of the Year and sent the call out for you - the fans - to vote for your favourite via our <a href="">Facebook page</a>.<br><b><br>The 2010 Try of the Year nominees were:</b><br><br><b>1. <a href="">Nathan Gardner (Cronulla Sharks) – Round 13</a><br><br>2. </b><b><a href="">Akuila Uate (Newcastle Knights) – Round 10</a><br><br>3. </b><b><a href="">Simon Mannering (New Zealand Warriors) – Round 3</a><br><br>4. </b><b><a href="">Kevin Locke (New Zealand Warriors) – Round 16</a><br><br>5. </b><a href=""><b>Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta Eels) – Round 19</b></a><br><br>The response was enormous, with more than 2000 'Likes' being posted by our <a href="">Facebook</a> fans. When voting was closed this afternoon, the winner - by a clear margin - was <b>Cronulla's Nathan Gardner</b> for his length-of-the-field effort against the Roosters in Round 13.<br><br><a href=";roundid=849&amp;fixtureid=50020101304&amp;videoquality=1&amp;type=linebreak&amp;period=2&amp;time=721">CLICK HERE to watch our 2010 Try of the Year now.</a><br><br><b>Voting results:</b><br><br>1. Nathan Gardner - 726<br>2. Akuila Uate - 309<br>3. Simon Mannering - 299<br>4. Kevin Locke - 494<br>5. Jarryd Hayne - 297<br>