You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Country Rugby League has today selected the following players to represent Country Origin in the AAMI Country-City match at Mudgee on Sunday, April 22.

VB Country Origin Team:
Brett Morris (St George Illawarra Dragons)
James McManus (Newcastle Knights)
Josh Morris (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Matt King (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Blake Ferguson (Canberra Raiders)
Todd Carney (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
Jarrod Mullen (Newcastle Knights)
Luke Douglas (Gold Coast Titans)
Danny Buderus (Newcastle Knights)
Michael Weyman (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Beau Scott (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Ben Creagh (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Greg Bird (Gold Coast Titans)

Ryan Hinchcliffe (Melbourne Storm)
Tom Learoyd-Lahrs (Canberra Raiders) 
Trent Merrin (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Tariq Sims (North Queensland Cowboys)

18th Man:
Chris Houston (Newcastle Knights)

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners