You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
James Segeyaro was the top scorer in the Panthers-Bulldogs Holden NRL Fantasy preliminary final match day game.

With the preliminary finals done and dusted, there's just one match day game remaining before Holden NRL Fantasy wraps up for season 2014. 

Things are getting heated atop the Fantasy Finals ladder – let's take a look at where the points were to be had in each preliminary final.

Rabbitohs 32 def. Roosters 22

Jake Friend (61) tried his hardest but couldn't get the Roosters across the line against their old foes. Still, his numbers were fairly impressive, topping the scoring in this contest. Sam Burgess (59) ran for 165 metres, made 33 tackles and provided a try assist, finishing as the Rabbitohs' best despite seven missed tackles. Making a huge impact in his return from suspension, Ben Te'o (58) was a constant menace, while the retiring Anthony Minichiello (51) scored twice to go out with a bang. Adam Reynolds (53) continues to be one of the more consistent Fantasy halves, while Greg Inglis (45) was helped by his two tries. Aidan Guerra and Mitchell Pearce both finished on 47, while Chris McQueen (9), Jason Clark (8), Frank-Paul Nuuausala (9) and Daniel Tupou (9) failed to fire.

Best possible team: Jake Friend (183, captain), Sam Burgess (118, vice captain), Ben Te'o (58), Adam Reynolds (53), Dylan Walker (35), Anthony Minichiello (51).

Bulldogs 18 def. Panthers 12

These sides have a handful of Fantasy stars each, and they shone brightly in the preliminary final. Dally M hooker of the year James Segeyaro (84) was electric, as was Josh Mansour (67) while Lewis Brown chipped in with 51. For the Bulldogs, James Graham (67) crossed for the opening try to bolster his typically strong base stats, while Josh Jackson (61) continues to get through a mountain of work each game, and also poses an attacking threat. Dale Finucane (58) made 121 metres, 45 tackles and scored a try and would've been a nice point of difference, while Michael Ennis managed 39 in just one half. Injury restricted Dean Whare to just 14, while Tim Browne also posted 14 in his return from a fractured skull.

Best possible team: James Segeyaro (252, captain), James Graham (134, vice captain), Josh Jackson (61), Trent Hodkinson (32), Lewis Brown (51), Josh Mansour (67).

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners