You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Will Sharks recruit Ben Barba turn out for the Indigenous All Stars again in 2015?

The final hours of voting for the 2015 Indigenous All Stars team will see a thrilling race between Johnathan Thurston and Greg Inglis to take out the title of the game's most popular Indigenous player, with no more than 20 votes separating the two stars.

Nathan Peats and Andrew Fifita have withdrawn due to injury, opening the door for debutants in the 2015 Indigenous All Stars team.

Two-time Indigenous All-Star Greg Inglis encouraged fans not to forget the game's young up-and-coming players when voting.

"There is something magical about being chosen to be an Indigenous All Stars team member," Inglis said.

"All Stars is not just about the footy, but how we act as a group, learning from each other and sharing stories.

"The week is a great experience for all Indigenous players and I really encourage fans to have a look at some of the younger boys like Alex Johnston and Kyle Turner so they too can be part of the squad."

To date, 11,000 people have played the role of 'team selector' for the Laurie Daley-coached side, determined to retain the Arthur Beetson Trophy following their 2013 win at Suncorp Stadium.

With voting closing at 11:59pm (AEDT) tomorrow (Friday 9 January ), fans have just over one day left to have their say in the NRL All Stars side at

Indigenous All Stars team taking shape

The final team for the third annual Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars will be announced on Monday 19 January.

Overview of NRL Indigenous All Stars voting: 

• The first player to be chosen in the NRL All Stars team will be the player who scores the highest number of overall votes in a position. 

• If a player withdraws from the team due to injury, he will be replaced by someone from the bench.

• The open bench spot will then be replaced by someone from the injured player's club, with the new player having recorded the second highest number of votes from that club, either as a forward, back or utility, depending on the position needed for the bench.  

The 2015 Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars will be held at Cbus Super Stadium on Friday, 13 February with tickets available through

The Indigenous All Stars team is proudly sponsored by Crown Resorts Foundation.

Past Results: 

2010 – Indigenous All Stars 16 def NRL All Stars 12

2011 – NRL All Stars 28 def Indigenous All Stars 12

2012 – NRL All Stars 36 def Indigenous All Stars 36

2013 – Indigenous All Stars 32 def NRL All Stars 6

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners