You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Steve Menzies on the Manly Sea Eagles' Heritage.

The Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles entered the premiership in 1947 and are one of the most dominant clubs in the game. 

The Sea Eagles have won eight first grade premierships and have finished runners-up on 11 occasions. 

A total of 69 Manly players have played Test football for Australia, with Max Krilich and Geoff Toovey both captaining the Kangaroos. Thirty-five Manly players have represented NSW in State of Origin football, and 15 have played for Queensland. 

In Round 19 the Sea Eagles will clash with North Qld Cowboys, a rivalry that has hotted up in recent years following several controversial matches. In 2007, the Sea Eagles knocked out the Cowboys in the preliminary final before going on to record six straight wins over the Townsville team. The Sea Eagles then eliminated the Cowboys out of the finals in 2012.



Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners