You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Broncos forward Sam Thaiday against the Knights in Round 7.

The Brisbane Broncos and South Sydney Rabbitohs have both confirmed their final 17 ahead of their Round 8 NRL Telstra Premiership clash at Suncorp Stadium on Friday night.

For the home side, Alex Glenn is replaced by Sam Thaiday in the starting side, with Herman Ese'ese joining the bench for his Broncos debut.

Souths coach Michael Maguire has made a host of changes, with Dane Nielsen to make his Rabbitohs debut in the starting side. Damien Cook starts at hooker, while Paul Carter moves from the bench to the second row. Kirisome Auva'a and Cameron McInnes drop back to the interchange, while George Burgess and Kyle Turner drop out of the 17.


Brisbane Broncos
1 Darius Boyd
2 Corey Oates
3 Jack Reed
4 James Roberts
5 Jordan Kahu
6 Anthony Milford
7 Ben Hunt
8 Josh McGuire
9 Andrew McCullough
10 Adam Blair
15 Sam Thaiday
12 Matt Gillett
13 Corey Parker (c)

14 Jarrod Wallace
16 Joe Ofahengaue
17 Kodi Nikorima
18 Herman Ese'ese

South Sydney Rabbitohs
1 Greg Inglis (c)
2 Bryson Goodwin
19 Dane Nielsen
4 Hymel Hunt
5 Aaron Gray
6 Luke Keary
7 Adam Reynolds
8 Thomas Burgess
18 Damien Cook
10 David Tyrrell
11 Chris Grevsmuhl
14 Paul Carter
13 Sam Burgess

3 Kirisome Auva'a
9 Cameron McInnes
15 Jason Clark
16 Nathan Brown

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners