You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Roosters winger Brendan Elliot continues to impress early in his first grade career.

The Knights and Warriors have both confirmed their final 17 ahead of their Round 14 NRL Telstra Premiership clash at Hunter Stadium on Saturday afternoon.

Nathan Brown has made mass changes to the the Knights side named on Tuesday, with Brendan Elliot and Mitchell Barnett named in the starting to side for their Newcastle debut. Tyler Randell, Korbin Sims and Jacob Saifiti start, with Danny Levi, Daniel Saifiti, and Pauli Pauli dropping back to the bench. Nathan Ross and Tariq Sims are out of the 17.

Just one change for the Warriors, with Albert Vete starting in the front row and Ben Matulino dropping back to the bench.


Newcastle Knights

1 Dane Gagai
2 Cory Denniss
3 Sione Mata'utia
18 Brendan Elliot
5 Jake Mamo
6 Jack Cogger
7 Trent Hodkinson (c)
8 Sam Mataora
14 Tyler Randell
15 Korbin Sims
21 Mitchell Barnett
16 Jacob Saifiti
13 Jeremy Smith (c)

9 Danny Levi
10 Daniel Saifiti
12 Pauli Pauli
17 Mickey Paea


1 Tuimoala Lolohea
2 David Fusitu'a
3 Blake Ayshford
4 Solomone Kata
5 Manu Vatuvei
6 Thomas Leuluai
7 Shaun Johnson
8 Jacob Lillyman
9 Issac Luke
16 Albert Vete
11 Bodene Thompson
12 Ryan Hoffman (c)
13 Simon Mannering

10 Ben Matulino
14 Nathaniel Roache
15 Sam Lisone
17 Charlie Gubb

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners