You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys five-eighth Michael Morgan against the Broncos in Round 11.

The Cowboys and the Storm have named their finals teams for Saturday night's blockbuster clash at 1300 Smiles Stadium.

The Cowboys have made one change with Rory Kostjasyn starting in the halves, pushing Ray Thompson to the bench. There was speculation Johnathan Thurston would be a late inclusion after he trained on Friday, but he has been given another week to recover from a hamstring injury.

The Storm have made changes also with Christian Welch starting at prop with Felise Kaufusi shifting back to the bench. Young Tonumaipea and Matt White drop off the bench with Ben Hampton and Tim Glasby coming in.


1 Lachlan Coote
2 Javid Bowen
3 Justin O'Neill
4 Kane Linnett
5 Antonio Winterstein
6 Michael Morgan
14 Rory Kostjasyn 
8 Matthew Scott
9 Jake Granville
10 James Tamou
11 Gavin Cooper
12 Ethan Lowe
13 Jason Taumalolo


7 Ray Thompson
15 John Asiata
16 Scott Bolton
17 Ben Hannant



1 Cameron Munster
2 Suliasi Vunivalu
3 Will Chambers
4 Cheyse Blair
5 Marika Koroibete
6 Blake Green
7 Cooper Cronk
8 Jesse Bromwich
9 Cameron Smith
15 Christian Welch
11 Kevin Proctor
12 Tohu Harris
13 Dale Finucane


14 Kenneath Bromwich
10 Felise Kaufusi
18 Ben Hampton
24 Tim Glasby


Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners